Dream Big, Live Large!

4 out of 5 Dreamers recommend DBLL

Wonderful Team Member Readership Award!

Last week I was thrilled to discover that I had been nominated for the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award by J.G. Burdette, author of my favourite history blog: Map of Time.  While I didn’t start the blog to win an award, it certainly felt nice to discover someone else appreciated my efforts.

As per the rules of the award, I will now complete the five rules for someone who accepts the award:

1. The Nominee shall display the award in/on his/her post/page and/or sidebar.

Everyone can see this, right?

2.  The Nominee will nominate 14 readers (I wrote their blogs’ titles) they appreciate over the course of 7 days (1 week) – this can be done at any rate during the week.  It can be ALL on one day or a few on one day and a few on another day, etc.

3.  The Nominee shall name his/her Wonderful Team Member Readership Award nominees on a post or on posts during the 7 day (1 week) period.

I’m certain that most of these have been nominated before, but in no particular order my nominees are:

  1. Hari Quang’s Blog – Hari Quang has an interesting collection of articles ranging from art and fashion to health and mythology.
  2. AdventureWithMK – A well written and informative adventure/travel blog by the fabulous MK.
  3. These Are The Days – Organizational guru.  This blog will get you organized and efficient in a hurry.
  4. East of Malaga – Marianne writes a wonderful blog about her experience living and learning in Spain.
  5. Retiree Diary – Michael writes an excellent blog, with lovely photos, about his many and varied travels around the world.
  6. Cancer Killing Recipe – Anna’s probably been nominated for this award already.  She’s the limo driver who’s fighting cancer.  You’ll love her.
  7. The Sophomore Slump – Rommel writes about his great travels around the world.
  8. My hiking adventures – Phil hikes all the mountains in Idaho and shares his adventures.  Enjoy!
  9. The Penniless Traveler – Rachel, from Boston, travels the world on a low budget.  You’ll pick up some great tips.
  10. Live simply, travel lightly, love passionately, and don’t forget to breathe – Hollywood actress and model, Elena Levon writes about her life and travels and adventures.
  11. Bucket List Publications – Pretty much everyone knows Lesley Carter.  She’s always trying to help everyone in the blogging community.  I’m sure she’s been nominated for this award ten times already.
  12. 5 Things to do today – Do something different to change your life.  A regularly updated list of five things you can do to break up the monotony and boredom in your life.
  13. The Local Traveler NS – This blog is a favourite of mine, because the couple is doing exactly what I wanted to do when I moved to Halifax, Nova Scotia.
  14. The Exhibition List – This blog is always sharing great museums around the world, and does its best to reblog and promote other blogs too.

4.  The Nominee shall make these rules, or amended rules keeping to the spirit of the Wonderful Team Member Readership Award, known to each member s/he nominates.

5.  The Nominee must finish this sentence and post:  “A Great reader is…”

“A Great reader is… an interesting person to be around.”

8 comments on “Wonderful Team Member Readership Award!

  1. J. G. Burdette
    September 17, 2012

    I’m off to visit your nominees! Happy to see you passed along the award too.

  2. Hari Qhuang
    September 17, 2012

    Congratulations, Dave! 😀
    Thanks for nominating my blog. That’s very kind of you
    By the way, I like how you finished that sentence!

    • Hari Qhuang
      September 17, 2012

      The other blogs you nominated are so cool. I had just checked them out! 😀

  3. rommel
    September 18, 2012

    Congratulation for the award. It’s the first time I heard of it, and it’s thrilled to have my first. Thank you, thank you for always supporting my blog.

  4. oneanna65
    September 20, 2012

    Congratulation and THANK YOU !!! Wishing you all the Best.

  5. Marianne
    September 20, 2012

    First of all, congratulations to you, Dave, on your award. It´s always nice to receive recognition from a fellow blogger, isn´t it?

    Thank you for your nomination – I have received many awards but have never heard of this one before. I´m honoured 🙂

  6. philvb
    September 20, 2012

    Congratulations Dave! I am also honored that you would nominate my little blog. You are by far the most active and enthusiastic reader/commenter I have. Since my blog is pretty new, think I may have a hard time coming up with 14 bloggers that read it, but I will try! Thanks again!

  7. philvb
    December 8, 2012

    Hey Dave, you ok? Haven’t seen a post from you since September.

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on September 17, 2012 by in Awards and tagged , , , , .

Navigation